Technisoft Service Manager | Training Courses


Technisoft conducts a number of training seminars in several continents throughout the year. Normally these are held prior to a Sage 300 Trade Show and end users are welcome to attend.

We continue to include with every product sold (free of charge), Digital Training Videos outlining Setup and Process functions. Installation, Setup and User Guides are provided with our products and we often produce “Quick Guides” that cover specific areas of the product.

We also offer the service of online training which is available upon request. Please email us if you have a specific training request.


Online Training May 2021

Technisoft will be conducting online training over two weeks in May 2021 as two separate one-week courses.  Each course will be run over a one-week period with three hours of training per day.

The course will examine the Service Manager document system in detail; covering all aspects of quotes, budgets, job ticketing, job costing, POs, requisitions, service agreements, invoicing, and "all things Document Entry". You will also learn how the document system flows through to our Advanced Scheduling and Field Portal add-on modules for quick and effective resource planning and field management.

Whether you wish to re-certify or learn the product for the first time, please join us this May us in learning and seeing the exciting new features in Service Manager 2021, including the newly released and re-vamped Customer Portal.  We will also provide a “live” sneak-peak of the Technisoft Service Manager web-screens for the Sage 300 cloud platform which are nearing completion with an estimated release date of late Q2 2021.

Course Dates

Monday 3rd – Friday 7th May 2021 (5 days) 

  • USA 9:00am – 12:00pm PDT / 12:00pm – 3:00pm EDT (Enrol)
  • Canada 9:00am – 12:00pm PDT / 12:00pm – 3:00pm EDT (Enrol)
  • Africa (PM option) 6:00pm – 9:00pm SAST (Enrol)

Monday 10th – Friday 14th May 2021 (5 days) 

  • Australia 3:00pm – 6:00pm AEST (Enrol)
  • Asia 1:00pm – 4:00pm SGT (Enrol)
  • Africa (AM option) 7:00am – 10:00am SAST (Enrol)

Booking

Please note that the cut-off date for enrolment is Wednesday 28 April 2021 and all payments must be finalised by that time.  Course agendas and links will be emailed to registered participants upon confirmed registration.

Course Agenda

Day 1

Introduction

  • Welcome / Housekeeping
  • Service Maintenance
  • Product Suite Overview
  • Document System
  • Sage 300 Integration

Set Up Programs I

  • Company Options
  • G/L Integration
  • Service Centers
  • Employees
  • Services
  • Job Phases
  • Job Types
  • Statuses
  • Tasks

Day 2

Set Up Programs II

  • Sites
  • Models
  • Equipment

Document Entry I

  • Discussion of the UI – menus, tree, tabs
  • Discussion of Document Types – Jobs, Sales, Quotes, etc.
  • Exploring the Document Tree
  • Creating a Job
  • Creating a Template
  • Copying Documents

Day 3

Document Entry II

  • Equipment
  • Task Billing Groups
  • Serialized Inventory
  • Purchase Requisitions / Orders
  • Document Query
  • Time Entries

Document Entry III

  • Agreement Plans
  • Agreements
  • Recurring Jobs / Schedules
  • Faults, Symptoms, and Solutions

Day 4

Appointment Scheduling and Field Access

  • Introduction to Advanced Scheduling
  • Introduction to Field Portal incl. Configurator
  • Creating, Editing, Moving Appointments / Estimates in AS
  • Dispatch
  • Editing Appointments / Jobs in Field Portal
  • Sign Off, Retrieval, and Invoicing in the field

Day 5

Customer Portal

  • Installation
  • Configuration
  • Sites, Contacts, and Customer Logins
  • Customer Portal / Requests

Other Programs

  • Reports and Financial Statistics
  • Adjust Pricing / Price Escalation
  • Projects
  • Event Manager
  • Utilities

Web Screens

  • Demo and Differences
 
 
Copyright © 2020 Technisoft Pty Ltd. All rights reserved. Legals